These NFL Veterans Will Make Less Than The Best Ball Mania III Winner in 2022

May 2nd 2022

Hayden Winks

The first rule of best ball is to not draft veteran players who will make less than the winner of Best Ball Mania ($2 million). With how much best ball is growing, this could be the final edition of this column, but rules are rules and this is a great bit.

Consider the following players to be on the DO NOT DRAFT LIST, courtesy of Over The Cap's cash spent.


  • NE Ty Montgomery ($1.8M)

  • MIA Sony Michel ($1.75), who didn't pass NO's physical

  • PHI Boston Scott ($1.75M)

  • ATL Damien Williams ($1.6M)

  • MIA Dare Ogunbowale ($1.6M)

  • KC Ronald Jones ($1.5M), is,,,, is it CEH bounceback szn?

  • CIN Samaje Perine ($1.5M)

  • NYJ Tevin Coleman ($1.5M)

  • TB Giovani Bernard ($1.3M)

  • BUF Duke Johnson ($1.3M)

  • BAL Mike Davis ($1.3M)

  • CLE D'Ernest Johnson ($1.2M)

  • TEN Dontrell Hilliard ($1.2M)

  • KC Jerick McKinnon ($1.2M)

  • NYG Matt Breida ($1.2M)

  • ARI Darrel Williams ($1.2M)

  • IND Phillip Lindsay ($1.1M)

  • SF Jeff Wilson ($1.1M)

Marlon Mack, D'Onta Foreman, and Rex Burkhead all make the exact same amount as the Best Ball Mania III winner. I'm unsure how to break this tie. James White ($2.5M), Mike Davis ($2.5M), D'ernest Johnson ($2.4M), Mark Ingram ($2.3M), and Raheem Mostert ($2.1M) just made the cut but are on my watch list.


  • Sammy Watkins ($1.9M)

  • Zach Pascal ($1.5M)

  • Marquise Goodwin ($1.3M)

  • Breshad Perriman ($1.3M)

  • Phillip Dorsett ($1.2M)

  • Laquon Treadwell ($1.2M)

  • Brandon Zylstra ($1.2M)

  • Damiere Byrd ($1.2M)

  • James Washington ($1.2M), also possibly the exception

  • Rashard Higgins ($1.2M)

  • Demarcus Robinson ($1.2M)

  • Auden Tate ($1.1M)

  • Josh Gordon ($1.1M)

  • Equanimeous St. Brown ($1.0M)

Jamison Crowder, Chris Conley, and Mack Hollins are all making the same as the BBMIII champ.


  • Johnny Mundt ($1.3M)

  • Maxx Williams ($1.3M)

  • Ricky Seals-Jones ($1.2M)

  • Anthony Firkser ($1.2M)

  • Jordan Akins ($1.1M)

  • Donald Parham ($1.0M)